Close Menu
Home > About > Board & Committee Leadership

Board & Committee Leadership

The mission of the Federal Bar Association (FBA) is to strengthen the federal legal system and administration of justice by serving the interests and needs of the federal practitioner, both public and private, the federal judiciary and the public they serve. The FBA is dedicated to the advancement of the science of jurisprudence and to promoting the welfare, interests, education, and professional development of all attorneys involved in federal law. Our members run the gamut of federal practice: attorneys practicing in small to large legal firms, attorneys in corporations and federal agencies, law students, and members of the judiciary. The FBA is the catalyst for communication between the bar and the bench, as well as the private and public sectors.

Executive Committee

Lauren Pilkington-Rich

Erin Jackson

President
Johnson Jackson PLLC
100 N. Tampa Street, Ste. 2310
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-580-8400
ejackson@johnsonjackson.com

Erin G. Jackson

Jordan Maglich

President-Elect
Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC
401 E Jackson St., Ste. 2400
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-222-2098
Jordan.maglich@bipc.com

Jordan Maglich

Jason Stearns

Vice President
Freeborn & Peters, LLP
201 N. Franklin Street, Suite 2150
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-488-2926
jstearns@freeborn.com

Jason Stearns

Anitra Raiford

Treasurer
Shook, Hardy & Bacon
100 N. Tampa Street, Suite 2900
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-202-7100
araiford@shb.com

Ashley Gallagher

Ashley Gallagher

Secretary
Johnson Jackson PLLC
100 N. Tampa Street, Ste. 2310
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-580-8400
agallagher@johnsonjackson.com

Michael Matthews

Lauren Pilkington-Rich

Immediate Past President
Raymond James Financial, Inc.
880 Carillon Parkway
St. Petersburg, FL 33716
Tel: 727-567-2671
president@federalbartampa.org

Judicial Board Members

The Honorable Virginia M. Hernandez Covington

United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Avenue, Chambers 1458
Tampa, FL 33602

The Honorable Caryl Delano

United States Bankruptcy Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Avenue, 9th Floor
Tampa, FL 33602

The Honorable Elizabeth A. Kovachevich

United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Ave., Chambers 1430
Tampa, FL 33602

The Honorable Anthony E. Porcelli

United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Ave., Chambers 1034
Tampa, FL 33602

The Honorable Julie S. Sneed

United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Ave.
Tampa, FL 33602

Emeritus Board Members

Jeff Brown

Brown & Doherty P.A.
450 Carillon Parkway, Suite 120
Saint Petersburg, FL 33716
Tel: 727-299-0099
jeff@brownanddoherty.com

James E. Felman

Kynes Markman & Felman, P.A.
100 S. Ashley Drive, Suite 1300
Tampa, FL 33602-5309
Tel: 813-229-1118
jfelman@kmf-law.com

Peter King

Guerra King P.A.
5505 W. Gray Street
Tampa, FL 33609
Tel: 813-347-5103
pking@guerraking.com

Kevin Johnson

Johnson Jackson PLLC
100 N. Tampa Street, Ste. 2310
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-580-8400
kjohnson@johnsonjackson.com

The Honorable Anne-Leigh Gaylord Moe

Hillsborough County Circuit Court
800 E. Twiggs Street, Room 429
Tampa, FL 33602

Kevin Napper

Chapter Awards Chair
The Law Offices of Kevin J. Napper, P.A
604 S. Boulevard
Tampa, FL 33606-2630
Tel: 813-443-8432
knapper@kevinnapperlaw.com

Jacqueline Simms-Petredis

Burr & Forman LLP
201 North Franklin Street, Suite 3200
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-367-5751
jsimms-petredis@burr.com

Eddie Suarez

Special Events Chair
Suarez Law Firm
1011 W. Cleveland Street
Tampa, FL 33606
Tel: 813-229-0040
esuarez@suarezlawfirm.com

Katherine Earle Yanes

Federal Sentencing Guidelines Seminar Co-Chair
Kynes Markman & Felman P.A.
100 S. Ashley Drive, Suite 1300
Tampa, FL 33606
Tel: 813-229-1118
kyanes@kmf-law.com

Board, Committee, and Liaison Leadership

Gus Centrone

Federal Sentencing Guidelines Seminar Co-Chair
Website Co-Chair
Kynes Markman & Felman P.A.
100 S. Ashley Drive, Suite 1300
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-229-1118
gcentrone@kmf-law.com

Erica Bartimmo

In-House Counsel Liaison
Jabil
10560 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Street N.
St. Petersburg, Florida 33716
Tel: 727.803.3073
erica_bartimmo@jabil.com

Lara R. Fernandez

Bankruptcy Committee Co-Chair
Trenam Law
101 E. Kennedy Blvd., Suite 2700
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-227-7404
lfernandez@trenam.com

Giovanni P. Giarratana

Membership Co-Chair
Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP
100 N. Tampa Street, Suite 2200
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-559-5558
ggiarratana@bradley.com

Sarah Gottlieb

Young Lawyers Division Co-Chair
Law School Co-Liaison

Freeborn & Peters, LLP
201 N. Franklin Street, Suite 2150
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-488-2926
sgottlieb@freeborn.com

Alec Hall

Federal Public Defender’s Office Liaison
Office of the Federal Public Defender
400 North Tampa Street, Suite 2700
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 202-502-2900
alec_hall@fd.org

Joseline Hardrick

Diversity & Inclusion Committee Chair
Law School Co-Liaison
Cooley Law School
9445 Camden Field Parkway
Riverview, FL 33578
Tel: 813-301-5066
hardrickj@cooley.edu

Ryan Hedstrom

Social Media/Technology Committee Co-Chair
Awards Committee Co-Chair
Gunster, Yoakley & Stewart, P.A.
401 E. Jackson Street, Suite 2500
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-739-6948
rhedstrom@gunster.com

Bryan D. Hull

Civil Seminar Co-Chair
Bush Ross, P.A.
1801 North Highland Ave.
Tampa, FL 33602-2656
Tel: 813-204-6491
bhull@bushross.com

Erick Johanson

Newsletter Chair
Erik Johanson PLLC
4532 W Beachway Dr
Tampa, FL 33609-4234
Tel: 813-210-9442
erik@johanson.law

Kimberly Koves

Membership Co-Chair
Guerra King P.A.
5505 W. Gray Street
Tampa, FL 33609
Tel: 813-347-5111
kkoves@guerraking.com

Ellen Lyons

Public Outreach Chair
Attorney General, State of Florida
3507 E Frontage Rd Ste 325
Tampa, FL 33607-1795
Tel: 813-287-7900
ellen.lyons@myfloridalegal.com

Scott McClaren

Pro Bono Chair
Hill Ward Henderson
101 East Kennedy Blvd., Suite 3700
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-227-8418
scott.mclaren@hwhlaw.com

Jason Mehta

Criminal and Government Investigations Chair
Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP
100 N. Tampa Street, Suite 2200
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-559-5532
jmehta@bradley.com

Beatriz Miranda

Staying in the Game Co-Chair
Johnson Jackson PLLC
100 N. Tampa Street, Ste. 2310
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-580-8400
bmiranda@johnsonjackson.com

Soma Nwokolo

Mentoring Co-Chair
Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP
100 N. Tampa Street, Suite 2200
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-559-5530
snwokolo@bradley.com

Diego Pestana

Website Co-Chair
Law Clerk to the Honorable Kathryn Kimball Mizelle
U.S. District Court, Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Ave
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-301-6155
diego_pestana@flmd.uscourts.gov

Greg Pierson

Young Lawyers Division Co-Chair
Swearing-In Ceremonies Chair
Social Media/Technology Co-Chair
Law Clerk to the Honorable Charlene Honeywell
United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Avenue, Chambers 1330
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-301-5733
gregory-pierson@flmd.uscourts.gov

Natalia C. Reyna-Pimiento

Government Relations Co-Chair
CCRC-Middle Region
12973 N Telecom Pkwy
Temple Terrace, FL 33637-0907
Tel: 813-301-5826
natalia_reyna-pimiento@flmd.uscourts.gov

Mark P. Rankin

Government Relations Chair
Shutts & Bowen LLP
4301 West Boy Scout Boulevard, Suite 300
Tampa, FL 33607
Tel: 813-227-8166
mark.rankin74@gmail.com

Mindi Richter

Civil Seminar Co-Chair
IP Chair

Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP
101 E. Kennedy Blvd., Suite 2800
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-229-7600
mrichter@slk-law.com

Dana Robbins

Bankruptcy Co-Chair
Burr Forman
201 North Franklin Street, Suite 3200
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-367-5760
drobbins@burr.com

Michelle Moretz-Smith

Mentoring Co-Chair
Law Clerk to the Honorable Amanda Arnold Sansone
United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Avenue, Ste. 10B
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-301-5779
Michelle_Moretz@flmd.uscourts.gov

Kai Su

Chambers Lunches Chair
Awards Co-Chair
Law Clerk Liason
Law Clerk to the Honorable Thomas G. Wilson
U.S. District Court for the Middle District of Florida
801 North Florida Avenue
Tampa, FL 33602

Tel: 813-301-5592
Kai_Su@flmd.uscourts.gov

Mamie Wise

United States Attorney’s Office Liaison
Staying in the Game Co-Chair
Office of the United States Attorney
400 N. Tampa Street, Suite 3200
Tampa, FL 33602

Tel: 813-274-6000
mamiewise@gmail.com

David Wright

Civil Seminar Co-Chair
Carlton Fields
4221 W. Boy Scout Blvd., Ste. 1000
Tampa, Florida 33607-5780

Tel: 813-229-4355
DWright@carltonfields.com

Rachel Zysk

Judicial Recognition Chair
Suarez Law Firm
1011 W. Cleveland Street
Tampa, FL 33606
Tel: 813-229-0040
rzysk@suarezlawfirm.com

Share This Page:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
MileMark Media - Practice Growth Solutions

© 2017 - 2021 Tampa Bay Chapter of the Federal Bar Association. All rights reserved.
This law firm website is managed by MileMark Media.