Close Menu
Home > About > Committee Leadership

Committee Leadership

The mission of the Federal Bar Association (FBA) is to strengthen the federal legal system and administration of justice by serving the interests and needs of the federal practitioner, both public and private, the federal judiciary and the public they serve. The FBA is dedicated to the advancement of the science of jurisprudence and to promoting the welfare, interests, education, and professional development of all attorneys involved in federal law. Our members run the gamut of federal practice: attorneys practicing in small to large legal firms, attorneys in corporations and federal agencies, law students, and members of the judiciary. The FBA is the catalyst for communication between the bar and the bench, as well as the private and public sectors.

Officers

Katherine Earle Yanes

Katherine Earle Yanes

President
Kynes Markman & Felman P.A.
100 S. Ashley Drive, Suite 1300
Tampa, FL 33602
kyanes@kmf-law.com
(813) 229-1118

Jacqueline Simms-Petredis

Jacqueline Simms-Petredis

President-Elect/SOLACE Liaison
Burr & Forman LLP
One Tampa City Center
201 North Franklin Street, Suite 3200
Tampa, FL 33602
jsimms-petredis@burr.com
(813) 367-5751

Michael Matthews

Michael Matthews

Vice President Convention Chair
Foley & Lardner LLP
101 North Tampa Street, Suite 2700
Tampa, FL 33606
mmathews@foley.com
(813) 225-4131

Lauren Pilkington-Rich

Lauren Pilkington-Rich

Treasurer
Raymond James Financial, Inc.
880 Carillon Parkway
St. Petersburg, FL 33716
lauren.pilkingtonrich@raymondjames.com
(727) 567-2671

Erin G. Jackson

Erin G. Jackson

Secretary
Johnson Jackson LLC
100 N. Tampa Street, Ste. 2310
Tampa, FL 33602
ejackson@johnsonjackson.com
(813) 580-8400

Anne-Leigh Moe

Anne-Leigh Moe

Immediate Past President/Re-Entry Program Chair
Bush Ross, P.A.
1801 North Highland Avenue
Tampa, FL 33602
amoe@bushross.com
(813) 224-9255

Board Members, Committee Chairs, and Liaisons

Callan Albritton

Awards Chair
Office of the United States Attorney
400 North Tampa Street, Suite 3200
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 274-6000


Erica Bartimmo

Staying in the Game Chair
Jabil Circuit, Inc.
10560 Dr. MLK Jr. Street North
St. Petersburg, FL 33716 Tampa, FL 33602
Erica.bartimmo@hklaw.com
(813) 227-6610

Brandon K. Breslow

Newsletter & Social Media Co-Chair
Kynes, Markman & Felman, PA
100 S. Ashley Drive, Suite 1300
Tampa, FL 33602
BBreslow@kmf-law.com
(813) 229-1118

Heather Brock

Diversity Chair
Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney, PC
401 E. Jackson Street, Suite 2400
Tampa, FL 33602
Heather.brock@bipc.com
(813) 222-2026

Darnesha Carter

Law Clerk Liaison
Law Clerk to the Honorable Mary Scriven
United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Avenue
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 301-5710

Gus Centrone

Sentencing Guidelines Seminar Chair
Centrone & Shrader, PLLC
612 W. Bay Street
Tampa, FL 33606
gcentrone@centroneshrader.com
(813) 360-1529

Larry Dougherty

Civics Liaison
Foley & Lardner LLP
100 North Tampa Street, Suite 2700
Tampa, FL 33602
ldougherty@foley.com
(813) 225-4115

Lara R. Fernandez

Bankruptcy Committee Chair
Trenam Law
101 E. Kennedy Blvd., Suite 2700
Tampa, FL 33602
lfernandez@trenam.com
(813) 227-7404

Alec Hall

Liaison between TBCFBA and Office of the Federal Defender
400 North Tampa Street, Suite 2700
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 228-2715

Jason Stearns

Civil Seminar Chair
Freeborn & Peters, LLP
201 N. Franklin Street, Suite 2150
Tampa, FL 33602
jstearns@freeborn.com
(813) 488-2926

Bryan D. Hull

Newsletter & Social Media Chair
Bush Ross, P.A.
1801 North Highland Ave.
Tampa, FL 33602-2656
bhull@bushross.com
(813) 224-9255

Erick Johanson

Law Clerk Liaison
Law Clerk to the Honorable Elizabeth Kovachevich
United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Avenue
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 301-5730

Peter King

Mentorship Chair
Wiand Guerra King P.L.
5505 W. Gray Street
Tampa, FL 33609
pking@wiandlaw.com
(813) 347-5103

Edward Peterson

Website Chair
Stichter, Riedel, Blain & Postler, P.A.
110 East Madison Street, Suite 200
Tampa, FL 33602
epeterson@srbp.com
(813) 229-0144

Kim Koves

YLD Chair/Law School Liaison
Wiand Guerra King P.A.
5505 W. Gray Street
Tampa, FL 33609-1007
kkoves@wiandlaw.com
(813) 347-5100

Jordan Maglich

Membership Chair
Wiand Guerra King P.A.
5505 W. Gray Street
Tampa, FL 33609-1007
jmaglich@wiandlaw.com
(813) 347-5100

Richard Martin

Government Relations Liaison Chair
Akerman
401 E. Jackson Street
Suite 1700
Tampa, FL 33602
richard.martin@akerman.com
(813) 209-5012

Scott A. McLaren

Pro Bono Chair
Hill Ward Henderson
101 East Kennedy Blvd., Suite 3700
Tampa, FL 33602
scott.mclarden@hwhlaw.com
(813) 227-8418

Anitra Raiford

YLD Chair/Law School Liaison
Shook, Hardy & Bacon LLP
100 N. Tampa Street, Suite 2900
Tampa, FL 33602
araiford@shb.com
(813) 202-7100

Mindi Richter

Intellectual Property Committee Chair
Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP
101 E. Kennedy Blvd., Suite 2800
Tampa, FL 33602
mrichter@slk-law.com
(813) 227-2254

Jason P. Stearns

Civil Seminar
Phelps Dunbar LLP
100 South Ashley Drive, Suite 1900
Tampa, FL 33602
jason.stearns@phelps.com
(813) 472-7550

Eddie Suarez

Special Events Chair
Suarez Law Firm
1011 W. Cleveland Street
Tampa, FL 33606
esuarez@suarezlawfirm.com
(813) 229-0040

Josie Thomas

Liaison between TBCFBA and Office of the United States Attorney
400 North Tampa Street, Suite 3200
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 274- 6000


Brandon K. Breslow

Newsletter/Social Media Chairs
Kynes, Markman & Felman, PA
100 S. Ashley Drive, Suite 1300
Tampa, FL 33602
BBreslow@fmf-law.com
(813) 229-1118

Rachel Zysk

Judicial Recognition
Suarez Law Firm
1011 W. Cleveland Street
Tampa, FL 33606
rzysk@suarezlawfirm.com
(813) 229-0040

Mamie Wise

Swearing In Ceremonies Chair
Zuckerman Spaeder LLP
101 East Kennedy Boulevard Suite 1200
Tampa, FL 33602-5838

(813) 321-8205
mwise@zuckerman.com
(813) 321-8205

Darnesha Carter

Law Clerk Liaison
Law Clerk to the Honorable Mary Scriven
United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Avenue
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 301-5710

Judicial Board Members

The Honorable Elizabeth A. Kovachevich

United States District Judge
Judicial Board Member
Sam M. Gibbons United States Courthouse
Chambers 1430
801 N. Florida Avenue
Tampa, FL 33602

The Honorable Anthony E. Porcelli

United States Magistrate Judge
CJA Panel Liaison
Judicial Board Member
Chambers 1034
Sam M. Gibbons United States District Courthouse
801 N. Florida Avenue
Tampa, FL 33602

Chief Judge Michael G. Williamson

United States Bankruptcy Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Avenue, 8th Floor
Tampa, FL 33602

(813)-301-5520

Emeritus Board Members

Kevin J. Napper

Past President
The Law Offices of Kevin J. Napper, P.A.
604 S. Boulevard
Tampa, FL 33606-2630
knapper@kevinnapperlaw.com
(813) 443-8432

James E. Felman

Past President
Kynes Markman & Felman, P.A.
100 S. Ashley Drive, Suite 1300
Tampa, FL 33602-5309
jfelman@kmf-law.com
(813) 229-1118

Kevin Johnson

Past President
Johnson Jackson LLC
100 N. Tampa Street, Ste. 2310
Tampa, FL 33602
kjohnson@johnsonjackson.com
(813) 580-8400

Jeff Brown

Past President
Brown & Doherty P.A.
450 Carillon Parkway, Suite 120
Saint Petersburg, FL 33716
jeff@brownanddoherty.com
(727) 299-0099

Share This Page:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google Plus
MileMark Media - Practice Growth Solutions

© 2017 Tampa Bay Chapter of the Federal Bar Association. All rights reserved.
This law firm website is managed by MileMark Media.