Close Menu
Home > About > Board & Committee Leadership

Board & Committee Leadership

The mission of the Federal Bar Association (FBA) is to strengthen the federal legal system and administration of justice by serving the interests and needs of the federal practitioner, both public and private, the federal judiciary and the public they serve. The FBA is dedicated to the advancement of the science of jurisprudence and to promoting the welfare, interests, education, and professional development of all attorneys involved in federal law. Our members run the gamut of federal practice: attorneys practicing in small to large legal firms, attorneys in corporations and federal agencies, law students, and members of the judiciary. The FBA is the catalyst for communication between the bar and the bench, as well as the private and public sectors.

Executive Committee

Jordan Maglich

Jordan Maglich

President
Raymond James Financial, Inc.
880 Carillon Parkway
St. Petersburg, FL 33716
jordan.maglich@raymondjames.com

Jordan Maglich

Jason Stearns

President-Elect
Freeborn & Peters, LLP
201 N. Franklin Street, Suite 3550
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-488-2926
jstearns@freeborn.com

Anitra Clement

Anitra Clement

Vice President
Shook, Hardy & Bacon
100 N. Tampa Street, Suite 2900
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-202-7100
aclement@shb.com

Ashley Gallagher

Ashley Gallagher

Treasurer
Johnson Jackson PLLC
100 N. Tampa Street, Ste. 2310
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-580-8400
agallagher@johnsonjackson.com

Gus Centrone

Gus Centrone

Secretary
Kynes Markman & Felman
100 South Ashley Drive, Suite 1450
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-229-1118
gcentrone@kmf-law.com

Lauren Pilkington-Rich

Erin Jackson

Immediate Past President
Johnson Jackson PLLC
100 N. Tampa Street, Ste. 2310
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-580-8400
ejackson@johnsonjackson.com

Judicial Board Members

The Honorable Virginia M. Hernandez Covington

United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Avenue, Chambers 1458
Tampa, FL 33602

The Honorable Caryl Delano

United States Bankruptcy Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Avenue, 9th Floor
Tampa, FL 33602

The Honorable Elizabeth A. Kovachevich

United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Ave., Chambers 1430
Tampa, FL 33602

The Honorable Anthony E. Porcelli

United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Ave., Chambers 1034
Tampa, FL 33602

The Honorable Julie S. Sneed

United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Ave.
Tampa, FL 33602

Emeritus Board Members

Jeff Brown

Brown & Doherty P.A.
450 Carillon Parkway, Suite 120
Saint Petersburg, FL 33716
Tel: 727-299-0099
jeff@brownanddoherty.com

James E. Felman

Kynes Markman & Felman, P.A.
100 S. Ashley Drive, Suite 1300
Tampa, FL 33602-5309
Tel: 813-229-1118
jfelman@kmf-law.com

Peter King

Guerra King P.A.
5505 W. Gray Street
Tampa, FL 33609
Tel: 813-347-5103
pking@guerraking.com

Kevin Johnson

Johnson Jackson PLLC
100 N. Tampa Street, Ste. 2310
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-580-8400
kjohnson@johnsonjackson.com

Michael P. Matthews

Foley & Lardner LLP
100 N. Tampa St., Ste. 2700
Tampa, FL 33602-5810
Tel: 813-225-4131
mmatthews@foley.com

The Honorable Anne-Leigh Gaylord Moe

Hillsborough County Circuit Court
800 E. Twiggs Street, Room 429
Tampa, FL 33602

Kevin Napper

Chapter Awards Chair
The Law Offices of Kevin J. Napper, P.A
604 S. Boulevard
Tampa, FL 33606-2630
Tel: 813-443-8432
knapper@kevinnapperlaw.com

Jacqueline Simms-Petredis

Burr & Forman LLP
201 North Franklin Street, Suite 3200
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-367-5751
jsimms-petredis@burr.com

Eddie Suarez

Special Events Chair
Suarez Law Firm
1011 W. Cleveland Street
Tampa, FL 33606
Tel: 813-229-0040
esuarez@suarezlawfirm.com

Katherine Earle Yanes

Federal Sentencing Guidelines Seminar Co-Chair
Kynes Markman & Felman P.A.
100 S. Ashley Drive, Suite 1300
Tampa, FL 33606
Tel: 813-229-1118
kyanes@kmf-law.com

Board, Committee, and Liaison Leadership

Gus Centrone

Bankruptcy Committee Co-Chair
Website Co-Chair
Kynes Markman & Felman P.A.
100 S. Ashley Drive, Suite 1300
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-229-1118
gcentrone@kmf-law.com

Erica Bartimmo

In-House Counsel Liaison
Citi
3800 Citibank Center, Building G
Tampa, Florida 33610
Tel: 813.789.6873
erica.bartimmo@citi.com

Lara R. Fernandez

Bankruptcy Committee Co-Chair
Trenam Law
101 E. Kennedy Blvd., Suite 2700
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-227-7404
lfernandez@trenam.com

Giovanni P. Giarratana

Membership Chair
Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP
100 N. Tampa Street, Suite 2200
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-559-5558
ggiarratana@bradley.com

Sarah Gottlieb

Mentoring Co-Chair
Law School Co-Liaison

Freeborn & Peters, LLP
201 N. Franklin Street, Suite 3550
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-488-2925
sgottlieb@freeborn.com

Alec Hall

Federal Public Defender’s Office Liaison
Office of the Federal Public Defender
400 North Tampa Street, Suite 2700
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 202-502-2900
alec_hall@fd.org

Joseline Hardrick

Diversity & Inclusion Committee Chair
Law School Co-Liaison
Cooley Law School
9445 Camden Field Parkway
Riverview, FL 33578
Tel: 813-301-5066
hardrickj@cooley.edu

Bryan D. Hull

Civil Seminar Co-Chair
Bush Ross, P.A.
1801 North Highland Ave.
Tampa, FL 33602-2656
Tel: 813-204-6491
bhull@bushross.com

Erick Johanson

Newsletter Co-Chair
Erik Johanson PLLC
3414 W Bay to Bay Blvd., Ste. 300
Tampa, FL 33629
Tel: 813-210-9442
erik@johanson.law

Ellen Lyons

Community Outreach Chair
Attorney General, State of Florida
3507 E Frontage Rd Ste 325
Tampa, FL 33607-1795
Tel: 813-287-7900
ellen.lyons@myfloridalegal.com

Scott McClaren

Pro Bono Chair
Hill Ward Henderson
101 East Kennedy Blvd., Suite 3700
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-227-8418
scott.mclaren@hwhlaw.com

Jason Mehta

Criminal and Government Investigations Chair
Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP
100 N. Tampa Street, Suite 2200
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-559-5532
jmehta@bradley.com

Beatriz Miranda

Staying in the Game Co-Chair
Johnson Jackson PLLC
100 N. Tampa Street, Ste. 2310
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-580-8400
bmiranda@johnsonjackson.com

Soma Nwokolo

Young Lawyers Division Co-Chair
Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP
100 N. Tampa Street, Suite 2200
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-559-5530
snwokolo@bradley.com

Diego Pestana

Website Chair
Suarez Law Firm
1011 W. Cleveland Street
Tampa, FL 33606
Tel: 813-459-1563
dpestana@suarezlawfirm.com

Greg Pierson

Mentoring Co-Chair
Social Media/Technology Co-Chair
Law Clerk to the Honorable Charlene Honeywell
United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Avenue, Chambers 1330
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-301-5733
gregory_pierson@flmd.uscourt.gov

Natalia C. Reyna-Pimiento

Government Relations Chair
CCRC-Middle Region
12973 N Telecom Pkwy
Temple Terrace, FL 33637-0907
Tel: 813-301-5826
natalia_reyna-pimiento@flmd.uscourts.gov

Mark P. Rankin

Government Relations Chair
Shutts & Bowen LLP
4301 West Boy Scout Boulevard, Suite 300
Tampa, FL 33607
Tel: 813-227-8166
mark.rankin74@gmail.com

Mindi Richter

Civil Seminar Co-Chair
IP Chair

Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP
101 E. Kennedy Blvd., Suite 2800
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-229-7600
mrichter@slk-law.com

Dana Robbins

Bankruptcy Committee Co-Chair
Burr Forman
201 North Franklin Street, Suite 3200
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-367-5760
drobbins@burr.com

Michelle Moretz-Smith

Law Clerk Liaison
Newsletter Co-Chair
Young Lawyers Division Co-Chair
801 N. Florida Ave.
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 301-301-5779
michelle_moretzsmith@ca11.uscourts.gov

Kai Su

Social Media and Technology Chair
Awards Co-Chair
Law Clerk Liason
Law Clerk to the Honorable Thomas G. Wilson
U.S. District Court for the Middle District of Florida
801 North Florida Avenue
Tampa, FL 33602

Tel: 813-301-5592
Kai_Su@flmd.uscourts.gov

Mamie Wise

United States Attorney’s Office Liaison
Staying in the Game Co-Chair
Office of the United States Attorney
400 N. Tampa Street, Suite 3200
Tampa, FL 33602

Tel: 813-274-6000
mamiewise@gmail.com

David Wright

Civil Seminar Co-Chair
Carlton Fields
4221 W. Boy Scout Blvd., Ste. 1000
Tampa, Florida 33607-5780

Tel: 813-229-4355
DWright@carltonfields.com

Rachel Zysk

Judicial Recognition Co-Chair
Suarez Law Firm
1011 W. Cleveland Street
Tampa, FL 33606
Tel: 813-229-0040
rzysk@suarezlawfirm.com

Brandon Breslow

Awards Committee Chair
Kynes Markman & Felman
100 S. Ashley Drive, Suite 1450
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-229-1118
bbreslow@kmf.law.com

Wilma Metcalf

Chambers Lunch Chair
801 N. Florida Ave, Ste. 12B
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-301-5505
wilma_metcalf@flmd.uscourts.gov

Amanda Biondolino

Judicial Recognition Co-Chair
Sass Law Firm
601 West Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33603
Tel: 813-251-5599
abiondolino@sasslawfirm.com

Meaghan Maus

Staying in the Game Co-Chair
Johnson Jackson PLLC
100 N. Tampa Street, Ste. 2310
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-580-8400
mmaus@johnsonjackson.com

Daniella Sterns

Staying in the Game Co-Chair
Zuckerman Spaeder LLP
101 E. Kennedy Blvd., Ste. 1200
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-321-8225
dsterns@zuckerman.com

Share This Page:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
MileMark Media - Practice Growth Solutions

© 2017 - 2022 Tampa Bay Chapter of the Federal Bar Association. All rights reserved.
This law firm website is managed by MileMark Media.