Close Menu
Home > About > Board & Committee Leadership

Board & Committee Leadership

The mission of the Federal Bar Association (FBA) is to strengthen the federal legal system and administration of justice by serving the interests and needs of the federal practitioner, both public and private, the federal judiciary and the public they serve. The FBA is dedicated to the advancement of the science of jurisprudence and to promoting the welfare, interests, education, and professional development of all attorneys involved in federal law. Our members run the gamut of federal practice: attorneys practicing in small to large legal firms, attorneys in corporations and federal agencies, law students, and members of the judiciary. The FBA is the catalyst for communication between the bar and the bench, as well as the private and public sectors.

Executive Committee

Lauren Pilkington-Rich

Lauren Pilkington-Rich

President of the Tampa Bay Chapter of the Federal Bar Association
Raymond James Financial, Inc.
880 Carillon Parkway
St. Petersburg, FL 33716
Tel: 727-567-2671
president@federalbartampa.org

Erin G. Jackson

Erin Jackson

President-Elect
Johnson Jackson LLC
100 N. Tampa Street, Ste. 2310
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-580-8400
ejackson@johnsonjackson.com

Jordan Maglich

Jordan Maglich

Vice President
Quarles & Brady LLP
101 E. Kennedy Blvd., Suite 3400
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-384-6713
Jordan.Maglich@quarles.com

Jason Stearns

Jason Stearns

Treasurer
Freeborn & Peters, LLP
201 N. Franklin Street, Suite 2150
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-488-2926
jstearns@freeborn.com

Anitra Raiford

Anitra Raiford

Secretary
Shook, Hardy & Bacon
100 N. Tampa Street, Suite 2900
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-202-7100
araiford@shb.com

Michael Matthews

Michael Matthews

Immediate Past President
Foley & Lardner LLP
101 North Tampa Street, Suite 2700
Tampa, FL 33606
Tel: 813-225-4131
mmatthews@foley.com

Judicial Board Members

The Honorable Virginia M. Hernandez Covington

United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Avenue, Chambers 1458
Tampa, FL 33602

The Honorable Caryl Delano

United States Bankruptcy Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Avenue, 9th Floor
Tampa, FL 33602

The Honorable Elizabeth A. Kovachevich

United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Ave., Chambers 1430
Tampa, FL 33602

The Honorable Anthony E. Porcelli

United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Ave., Chambers 1034
Tampa, FL 33602

Emeritus Board Members

Jeff Brown

Brown & Doherty P.A.
450 Carillon Parkway, Suite 120
Saint Petersburg, FL 33716
Tel: 727-299-0099
jeff@brownanddoherty.com

James E. Felman

Kynes Markman & Felman, P.A.
100 S. Ashley Drive, Suite 1300
Tampa, FL 33602-5309
Tel: 813-229-1118
jfelman@kmf-law.com

Peter King

Wiang Guerra King P.L.
5505 W. Gray Street
Tampa, FL 33609
Tel: 813-347-5103
pking@wiandlaw.com

The Honorable Anne-Leigh Gaylord Moe

Hillsborough County Circuit Court
800 E. Twiggs Street, Room 429
Tampa, FL 33602

Kevin Napper

Chapter Awards Chair
The Law Offices of Kevin J. Napper, P.A
604 S. Boulevard
Tampa, FL 33606-2630
Tel: 813-443-8432
knapper@kevinnapperlaw.com

Jacqueline Simms-Petredis

Burr & Forman LLP
201 North Franklin Street, Suite 3200
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-367-5751
jsimms-petredis@burr.com

Eddie Suarez

Special Events Chair
Suarez Law Firm
1011 W. Cleveland Street
Tampa, FL 33606
Tel: 813-229-0040
esuarez@suarezlawfirm.com

Katherine Earle Yanes

Federal Sentencing Guidelines Seminar Co-Chair
Kynes Markman & Felman P.A.
100 S. Ashley Drive, Suite 1300
Tampa, FL 33606
Tel: 813-229-1118
kyanes@kmf-law.com

Board, Committee, and Liaison Leadership

Heather Brock

Diversity & Inclusion Chair
Mentoring Co-Chair
Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney, PC
401 E. Jackson Street, Suite 2400
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-222-2026
Heather.brock@bipc.com

Gus Centrone

Federal Sentencing Guidelines Seminar Co-Chair
Website Co-Chair
Kynes Markman & Felman P.A.
100 S. Ashley Drive, Suite 1300
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-229-1118
gcentrone@kmf-law.com

Lara R. Fernandez

Bankruptcy Committee Co-Chair
Trenam Law
101 E. Kennedy Blvd., Suite 2700
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-227-7404
lfernandez@trenam.com

Ashley Gallagher

Staying in the Game Co-Chair
Johnson Jackson PLLC
100 N. Tampa Street, Ste. 2310
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-580-8400
agallagher@johnsonjackson.com

Giovanni P. Giarratana

Website Co-Chair
Awards Chair
Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP
100 N. Tampa Street, Suite 2200
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-559-5558
ggiarratana@bradley.com

Sarah Gottlieb

Staying in the Game Co-Chair
Law School Co-Liaison

Law Clerk to the Honorable Charlene Honeywell
United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Avenue, Chambers 1330
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-301-5066
sarah.a.gottlieb@gmail.com

Alec Hall

Federal Public Defender’s Office Liaison
Office of the Federal Public Defender
400 North Tampa Street, Suite 2700
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 202-502-2900
alec_hall@fd.org

Joseline Hardrick

Law School Co-Liaison
Cooley Law School
9445 Camden Field Parkway
Riverview, FL 33578
Tel: 813-301-5066
hardrickj@cooley.edu

Ryan Hedstrom

YLD Co-Chair
Gunster, Yoakley & Stewart, P.A.
401 E. Jackson Street, Suite 2500
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-739-6948
rhedstrom@gunster.com

Bryan D. Hull

Civil Seminar Co-Chair
Bush Ross, P.A.
1801 North Highland Ave.
Tampa, FL 33602-2656
Tel: 813-204-6491
bhull@bushross.com

Erick Johanson

Social Media Co-Chair
Jennis Law Firm
606 E. Madison Street
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-229-2800
EJohanson@jennislaw.com

Kimberly Koves

Membership Chair
Wiand Guerra King P.A.
5505 W. Gray Street
Tampa, FL 33609
Tel: 813-347-5111
kkoves@wiandlaw.com

Ellen Lyons

Public Outreach Chair
Carlton Fields Jorden Burt
P.O. Box 3239
Tampa, FL 33601
Tel: 813-229-4327
elyons@carltonfields.com

Scott McClaren

Pro Bono Chair
Hill Ward Henderson
101 East Kennedy Blvd., Suite 3700
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-227-8418
scott.mclaren@hwhlaw.com

Jason Mehta

Criminal and Government Investigations Chair
Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP
100 N. Tampa Street, Suite 2200
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-559-5532
jmehta@bradley.com

Greg Pierson

Swearing-In Ceremonies Chair
Law Clerk to the Honorable Charlene Honeywell
United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Avenue, Chambers 1330
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-301-5733
gregory-pierson@flmd.uscourts.gov

Natalia C. Reyna-Pimiento

Law Clerk Liaison
Chambers Lunches Chair
Law Clerk to the Honorable Sean Flynn
United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Avenue, Chambers 11B
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-301-5826
natalia_reyna-pimiento@flmd.uscourts.gov

Mark P. Rankin

Government Relations Chair
Shutts & Bowen LLP
4301 West Boy Scout Boulevard, Suite 300
Tampa, FL 33607
Tel: 813-227-8166
mark.rankin74@gmail.com

Mindi Richter

Civil Seminar Co-Chair
IP Chair

Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP
101 E. Kennedy Blvd., Suite 2800
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-229-7600
mrichter@slk-law.com

Jeremy Rill

YLD Co-Chair
Law Clerk to the Honorable Julie S. Sneed
United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Avenue
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-301-5260
Jeremy_Rill@flmd.uscourts.gov

Dana Robbins

Mentoring Co-Chair
Bankruptcy Co-Chair

Burr Forman
201 North Franklin Street, Suite 3200
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-367-5760
drobbins@burr.com

Mamie Wise

United States Attorney’s Office Liaison
Office of the United States Attorney
400 N. Tampa Street, Suite 3200
Tampa, FL 33602

Tel: 813-274-6000
mamiewise@gmail.com

Rachel Zysk

Judicial Recognition Chair
Suarez Law Firm
1011 W. Cleveland Street
Tampa, FL 33606
Tel: 813-229-0040
rzysk@suarezlawfirm.com

Share This Page:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
MileMark Media - Practice Growth Solutions

© 2017 - 2020 Tampa Bay Chapter of the Federal Bar Association. All rights reserved.
This law firm website is managed by MileMark Media.