Close Menu
Home > About > Committee Leadership

Committee Leadership

The mission of the Federal Bar Association (FBA) is to strengthen the federal legal system and administration of justice by serving the interests and needs of the federal practitioner, both public and private, the federal judiciary and the public they serve. The FBA is dedicated to the advancement of the science of jurisprudence and to promoting the welfare, interests, education, and professional development of all attorneys involved in federal law. Our members run the gamut of federal practice: attorneys practicing in small to large legal firms, attorneys in corporations and federal agencies, law students, and members of the judiciary. The FBA is the catalyst for communication between the bar and the bench, as well as the private and public sectors.

Officers

Michael Matthews

Michael Matthews

President
Foley & Lardner LLP
101 North Tampa Street, Suite 2700
Tampa, FL 33606
Tel: 813-225-4131
mmathews@foley.com

Lauren Pilkington-Rich

Lauren Pilkington-Rich

President-Elect
Raymond James Financial, Inc.
880 Carillon Parkway
St. Petersburg, FL 33716
Tel: 727-567-2671
lauren.pilkingtonrich@raymondjames.com

Erin G. Jackson

Erin Jackson

Vice President
Johnson Jackson LLC
100 N. Tampa Street, Ste. 2310
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-580-8400
ejackson@johnsonjackson.com

Jordan Maglich

Jordan Maglich

Treasurer
Quarles & Brady LLP
101 E. Kennedy Blvd., Suite 3400
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-384-6713
FBATampaTreasurer@gmail.com

Jason Stearns

Jason Stearns

Secretary
Freeborn & Peters, LLP
201 N. Franklin Street, Suite 2150
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-488-5956
jstearns@freeborn.com

Jacqueline Simms-Petredis

Jacqueline Simms-Petredis

Immediate Past-President
Burr & Forman LLP
201 North Franklin Street, Suite 3200
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-367-5751
jsimms-petredis@burr.com

Board Members, Committee Chairs, and Liaisons

Mamie Wise

Awards Chair/Liaison between TBCFBA and
Office of the United States Attorney

Office of the United States Attorney
400 N. Tampa Street, Suite 3200
Tampa, FL 33602

Tel: 813-321-8205
mamiewise@gmail.com

Bryan D. Hull

Civil Seminar Co-Chair/SOLACE Liaison
Bush Ross, P.A.
1801 North Highland Ave.
Tampa, FL 33602-2656
Tel: 813-224-9255
bhull@bushross.com

Dana Robbins

Government Relations Liaison, Bankruptcy Clerk Liaison,
Bankruptcy Committee Co-Chair

Burr Forman
201 North Franklin Street, Suite 3200
Tampa, FL 33602
drobbins@burr.com

Mark P. Rankin

Criminal Practice and Government
Investigations Committee Chair

Shutts & Bowen LLP
4301 West Boy Scout Boulevard, Suite 300
Tampa, FL 33607
Tel: 813-227-8131
MRankin@shutts.com

Lara R. Fernandez

Bankruptcy Committee Co-Chair
Trenam Law
101 E. Kennedy Blvd., Suite 2700
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-227-7404
lfernandez@trenam.com

Heather Brock

Diversity & Inclusion Chair
Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney, PC
401 E. Jackson Street, Suite 2400
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-222-2026>
Heather.brock@bipc.com

Ellen Lyons

Civics Liaison/Courageous Leaders Liaison
Carlton Fields Jorden Burt
P.O. Box 3239
Tampa, FL 33601
Tel: 813-229-4327
elyons@carltonfields.com

Mindi Richter

Civil Seminar Co-Chair/Intellectual
Property Committee Chair

Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP
101 E. Kennedy Blvd., Suite 2800
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-227-2254
mrichter@slk-law.com

Rachel Zysk

Judicial Recognition Chair
Suarez Law Firm
1011 W. Cleveland Street
Tampa, FL 33606
Tel: 813-229-0040
rzysk@suarezlawfirm.com

Alec Hall

Liaison between TBCFBA and Office
of the Federal Defender

400 North Tampa Street, Suite 2700
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-228-2715
Alec_Hall@fd.org

LaKisha M. Kinsey-Sallis

Labor and Employment Committee Chair
Johnson Jackson LLC
100 N. Tampa Street, Suite 2310
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-580-8400
lkinseysallis@johnsonjackson.com

Anitra Raiford

Membership Chair/Voluntary Bar Liaison
Shook, Hardy & Bacon LLP
100 N. Tampa Street, Suite 2900
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-202-7100
araiford@shb.com

Natalia C. Reyna-Pimiento

Law Clerk Liaison
Law Clerk to the Honorable Sean P. Flynn
United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Avenue
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-301-5826
Natalia_Reyna-Pimiento@flmd.uscourts.gov

Dan Dietrich

Mentorship Co-Chair
Gunster, Yoakley & Stewart, P.A.
400 E. Jackson Street, Suite 2500
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-228-9080
ddietrich@gunster.com

Brandon K. Breslow

Law Schools Chair-Liaison
Kynes, Markman & Felman, PA
100 S. Ashley Drive, Suite 1300
Tampa, FL 33602
BBreslow@kmf-law.com

Jason Mehta

Mentorship Co-Chair
Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP
100 N. Tampa Street, Suite 2200
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-559-5532

Erick Johanson

Newsletter/Social Media Co-Chair
Jennis Law Firm
606 E. Madison Street
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-229-2800
EJohanson@jennislaw.com

Ryan McGee

Newsletter/Social Media Co-Chair
Morgan & Morgan
201 N Franklin Street, 7th Floor
Tampa, FL 33602
813-223-0931
rmcgee@forthepeople.com

Eddie Suarez

Special Events Co-Chair
Suarez Law Firm
1011 W. Cleveland Street
Tampa, FL 33606
(813) 229-0040
esuarez@suarezlawfirm.com

Scott A. McLaren

Pro Bono Chair
Hill Ward Henderson
101 East Kennedy Blvd., Suite 3700
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-227-8418
Scott.mclaren@hwhlaw.com

Ryan Hedstrom

Staying in the Game Co-Chair
Law Clerk to the Honorable Elizabeth A. Kovachevich
United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Avenue
Tampa, FL 33606
(813) 813-301-5732
Ryan_Hedstrom@flmd.uscourts.gov

Gus Centrone

Sentencing Seminar Co-Chair
Website Chair

Centrone & Shrader, PLLC
612 W. Bay Street
Tampa, FL 33606
Tel: 813-360-1529
gcentrone@centroneshrader.com

Kimberly Koves

Staying in the Game Co-Chair
Wiand Guerra King P.A.
5505 W. Gray Street
Tampa, FL 33609
Tel: 813-347-5100
kkoves@wiandlaw.com

Katherine Earle Yanes

Sentencing Seminar Co-Chair
Kynes Markman & Felman P.A.
100 S. Ashley Drive, Suite 1300
Tampa, FL 33606
Tel: 813-229-1118
kyanes@kmf-law.com

Jeremy Rill

Swearing-In Ceremonies Chair
Law Clerk to the Honorable Julie S. Sneed
United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Avenue
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-301-5260
Jeremy_Rill@flmd.uscourts.gov

Kevin Napper

The Law Offices of Kevin J. Napper, P.A
604 S. Boulevard
Tampa, FL 33606-2630
Tel: 813-443-8432
knapper@kevinnapperlaw.com

Ashley A. Tinsley

Young Lawyers Division Co-Chair
Johnson Jackson LLC
100 N. Tampa St., Suite 2310
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-580-8400 (p) | 813-580-8407 (f)
atinsley@johnsonjackson.com

Giovanni P. Giarratana

Young Lawyers Division Co-Chair
Gunster, Yoakley & Stewart, P.A.
401 E. Jackson Street, Suite 2500
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-739-6972 (p) | 813-682-2115 (f)
ggiarratana@gunster.com

Judicial Board Members

The Honorable Elizabeth A. Kovachevich

United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Ave., Chambers 1430
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-301-5730

The Honorable Virginia M. Hernandez Covington

United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Avenue, Chambers 1458
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-301-5340

The Honorable Anthony E. Porcelli

United States Magistrate Judge
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Ave., Chambers 1034
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-301-5540

Chief Judge Michael G. Williamson

United States Bankruptcy Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Avenue, 8th Floor
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-301-5520

Emeritus Board Members

Jeff Brown

Brown & Doherty P.A.
450 Carillon Parkway, Suite 120
Saint Petersburg, FL 33716
Tel: 727-299-0099
jeff@brownanddoherty.com

James E. Felman

Kynes Markman & Felman, P.A.
100 S. Ashley Drive, Suite 1300
Tampa, FL 33602-5309
Tel: 813-229-1118
jfelman@kmf-law.com

Kevin Johnson

Johnson Jackson LLC
100 N. Tampa Street, Ste. 2310
Tampa, FL 33602
Tel: 813-580-8400
kjohnson@johnsonjackson.com

Peter King

Wiang Guerra King P.L.
5505 W. Gray Street
Tampa, FL 33609
Tel: 813-347-5103
pking@wiandlaw.com

The Honorable Anne-Leigh Gaylord Moe

Hillsborough County Circuit Court
800 E. Twiggs Street, Room 429
Tampa, FL 33602
813-272-5777

Share This Page:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google Plus
MileMark Media - Practice Growth Solutions

© 2017 - 2019 Tampa Bay Chapter of the Federal Bar Association. All rights reserved.
This law firm website is managed by MileMark Media.