Close Menu
Home > About

About FBA Tampa Bay

The mission of the Federal Bar Association (FBA) is to strengthen the federal legal system and administration of justice by serving the interests and needs of the federal practitioner, both public and private, the federal judiciary and the public they serve. The FBA is dedicated to the advancement of the science of jurisprudence and to promoting the welfare, interests, education, and professional development of all attorneys involved in federal law. Our members run the gamut of federal practice: attorneys practicing in small to large legal firms, attorneys in corporations and federal agencies, law students, and members of the judiciary. The FBA is the catalyst for communication between the bar and the bench, as well as the private and public sectors.

Officers

Katherine Earle Yanes

Katherine Earle Yanes

Immediate Past-President
Kynes Markman & Felman P.A.
100 S. Ashley Drive, Suite 1300
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 229-1118
kyanes@kmf-law.com

Jacqueline Simms-Petredis

Jacqueline Simms-Petredis

President
Burr & Forman LLP
201 North Franklin Street, Suite 3200
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 367-5751
jsimms-petredis@burr.com

Michael Matthews

Michael Matthews

President-Elect/Convention Chair
Foley & Lardner LLP
101 North Tampa Street, Suite 2700
Tampa, FL 33606
(813) 225-4131
mmathews@foley.com

Lauren Pilkington-Rich

Lauren Pilkington-Rich

Vice President
Raymond James Financial, Inc.
880 Carillon Parkway
St. Petersburg, FL 33716
(727) 567-2671
lauren.pilkingtonrich@raymondjames.com

Erin G. Jackson

Erin G. Jackson

Treasurer
Johnson Jackson LLC
100 N. Tampa Street, Ste. 2310
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 580-8400
ejackson@johnsonjackson.com

Anne-Leigh Moe

Anne-Leigh Moe

Immediate Past President/Re-Entry Program Chair
Bush Ross, P.A.
1801 North Highland Avenue
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 224-9255
amoe@bushross.com

Jordan Maglich

Jordan Maglich

Secretary
Wiand Guerra King, P.A.
5505 W. Gray Street
Tampa, FL 33609
(813) 347-5100
Lauren.pilkingtonrich@raymondjames.com

Board Members, Committee Chairs, and Liaisons

Callan Albritton

Awards Chair
Office of the United States Attorney
400 North Tampa Street, Suite 3200
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 274-6000


Erica Bartimmo

Special Events Co-Chair
Jabil Circuit, Inc.
10560 Dr. MLK Jr. Street North
St. Petersburg, FL 33716
erica_bartimmo@jabil.com

Brandon K. Breslow

Newsletter & Social Media Co-Chair
Kynes, Markman & Felman, PA
100 S. Ashley Drive, Suite 1300
Tampa, FL 33602
BBreslow@kmf-law.com

Heather Brock

Diversity Chair
Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney, PC
401 E. Jackson Street, Suite 2400
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 222-2026>
Heather.brock@bipc.com

Darnesha Carter

Law Clerk Liaison
Law Clerk to the Honorable Mary Scriven
United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Avenue
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 301-5710
Darnesha_Carter@flmd.uscourts.gov

Gus Centrone

Sentencing Seminar Co-Chari
Website Co-Chair

Centrone & Shrader, PLLC
612 W. Bay Street
Tampa, FL 33606
(813) 360-1529
gcentrone@centroneshrader.com

Larry Dougherty

Civics Liaison
Foley & Lardner LLP
100 North Tampa Street, Suite 2700
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 225-4115
ldougherty@foley.com

Lara R. Fernandez

Bankruptcy Committee Chair
Trenam Law
101 E. Kennedy Blvd., Suite 2700
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 227-7404
lfernandez@trenam.com

Alec Hall

Liaison between TBCFBA and Office of the Federal Defender
400 North Tampa Street, Suite 2700
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 228-2715
Alec_Hall@fd.org

Jason Stearns

Freeborn & Peters, LLP
201 N. Franklin Street, Suite 2150
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 488-2926
jstearns@freeborn.com

Bryan D. Hull

Civil Seminar Co-Chair/SOLACE Liaison
Bush Ross, P.A.
1801 North Highland Ave.
Tampa, FL 33602-2656
(813) 224-9255
bhull@bushross.com

Erick Johanson

Law Clerk Liaison
Law Clerk to the Honorable Elizabeth Kovachevich
United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Avenue
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 301-5730

Peter King

Mentorship Co-Chair
Wiand Guerra King P.L.
5505 W. Gray Street
Tampa, FL 33609
(813) 347-5103
pking@wiandlaw.com

Edward Peterson

Website Chair
Stichter, Riedel, Blain & Postler, P.A.
110 East Madison Street, Suite 200
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 229-0144
epeterson@srbp.com

Kimberly Koves

Awards Chair
Wiand Guerra King P.A.
5505 W. Gray Street
Tampa, FL 33609
(813) 347-5100
kkoves@wiandlaw.com

Jordan Maglich

Membership Chair
Wiand Guerra King P.A.
5505 W. Gray Street
Tampa, FL 33609-1007
(813) 347-5100
jmaglich@wiandlaw.com

Richard Martin

Government Relations Liaison
Akerman
401 E. Jackson Street, Suite 1700
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 209-5012
richard.martin@akerman.com

Scott A. McLaren

Pro Bono Chair
Hill Ward Henderson
101 East Kennedy Blvd., Suite 3700
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 227-8418
Scott.mclarden@hwhlaw.com

Anitra Raiford

Membership Chair/Voluntary Bar Liaison
Shook, Hardy & Bacon LLP
100 N. Tampa Street, Suite 2900
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 202-7100
araiford@shb.com

Mindi Richter

Intellectual Property Committee Chair
Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP
101 E. Kennedy Blvd., Suite 2800
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 227-2254
mrichter@slk-law.com

Jason P. Stearns

Civil Seminar
Phelps Dunbar LLP
100 South Ashley Drive, Suite 1900
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 472-7550
jason.stearns@phelps.com

Eddie Suarez

Special Events Co-Chair
Suarez Law Firm
1011 W. Cleveland Street
Tampa, FL 33606
(813) 229-0040
esuarez@suarezlawfirm.com

Josie Thomas

Liaison between TBCFBA and Office of the United States Attorney
400 North Tampa Street, Suite 3200
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 274- 6000
Josiethomas13@gmail.com

Brandon K. Breslow

Newsletter/Social Media Chairs
Kynes, Markman & Felman, PA
100 S. Ashley Drive, Suite 1300
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 229-1118
BBreslow@fmf-law.com

Rachel Zysk

Judicial Recognition Chair
Suarez Law Firm
1011 W. Cleveland Street
Tampa, FL 33606
(813) 229-0040
rzysk@suarezlawfirm.com

Mamie Wise

Swearing In Ceremonies Chair
Zuckerman Spaeder LLP
101 East Kennedy Boulevard Suite 1200
Tampa, FL 33602-5838

(813) 321-8205
mwise@zuckerman.com

Darnesha Carter

Law Clerk Liaison
Law Clerk to the Honorable Mary Scriven
United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Avenue
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 301-5710

Dana Robbins

Bankruptcy Clerk Liaison and Bankruptcy Committee Chair
United States District Court
801 N. Florida Avenue, Chambers 9A
Tampa, FL 33602
dana_robbins@flmb.uscourts.gov

Ryan McGee

Civil Seminar Co-Chair
Shankman Leone, P.A.
707 N Franklin Street, Suite 500
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 223-1099
mcgee@shankmanleone

Mark P. Rankin

Criminal Practice and Government Investigations Committee Chair
Shutts & Bowen LLP
4301 West Boy Scout Boulevard, Suite 300
Tampa, FL 33607
(813) 227-8131
MRankin@shutts.com

Lakeisha M. Kinsey-Sallis

Labor and Employment Committee Chair
Johnson Jackson LLC
100 N. Tampa Street, Suite 2310
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 580-8400
lkinseysallis@johnsonjackson.com

Dan Dietrich

Mentorship Co-Chair
Burr & Forman, LLP
201 North Franklin Street, Suite 3200
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 367-5710
ddietrich@burr.com

Erik Johanson

Newsletter/Social Media Co-Chair
Jennis Law Firm
606 E. Madison Street
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 229-2800
EJohanson@jennislaw.com

Katherine Earle Yanes

Sentencing Seminar Co-Chair
Kynes Markman & Felman P.A.
100 S. Ashley Drive, Suite 1300
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 229-1118
kyanes@kmf-law.com

Amanda Chafin

Staying In The Game Co-Chair
Buchanan Ingersoll & Ronney PC
401 E. Jackson Street, Suite 2400
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 222-1172
Amanda.chafin@bipc.com

Anisha Patel

Staying in the Game Co-Chair
Hill Ward Henderson
101 E Kennedy Boulevard, Suite 3700
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 222-3197
Anisha.Patel@jhwhlaw.com

Ellen Lyons

Website Co-Chair
Carlton Fields Jorden Burt
P.O. Box 3239
Tampa, FL 33601
(813) 229-4327
elyons@carltonfields.com

Jade Craig

Law School Co-Chair
Trent Cotney P.A.
8621 E. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard
Tampa, FL 33610
(813) 579-3278
jcraig@trentcotney.com

Joann Grages Burnett

YLD Chair
Stetson University College of Law
1401 61st Street S
Gulfport, FL 33707
(727) 562-7303
jgburnett@law.stetson.edu

Judicial Board Members

The Honorable Elizabeth A. Kovachevich

United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Ave., Chambers 1430
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 301-5730

The Honorable Anthony E. Porcelli

CJA Panel Liaison
United States Magistrate Judge
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Ave., Chambers 1034
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 301-5540

Chief Judge Michael G. Williamson

United States Bankruptcy Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Avenue, 8th Floor
Tampa, FL 33602
(813)-301-5520

Emeritus Board Members

Kevin J. Napper

The Law Offices of Kevin J. Napper, P.A.
604 S. Boulevard
Tampa, FL 33606-2630
(813) 443-8432
knapper@kevinnapperlaw.com

James E. Felman

Kynes Markman & Felman, P.A.
100 S. Ashley Drive, Suite 1300
Tampa, FL 33602-5309
(813) 229-1118
jfelman@kmf-law.com

Kevin Johnson

Johnson Jackson LLC
100 N. Tampa Street, Ste. 2310
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 580-8400
kjohnson@johnsonjackson.com

Jeff Brown

Brown & Doherty P.A.
450 Carillon Parkway, Suite 120
Saint Petersburg, FL 33716
(727) 299-0099
jeff@brownanddoherty.com

The Honorable Anne-Leigh Gaylord Moe

Immediate Past President / Re-Entry Program Chair
Hillsborough County Circuit Court
800 E. Twiggs Street, Room 429
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 272-5777

Share This Page:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google Plus
MileMark Media - Practice Growth Solutions

© 2017 - 2018 Tampa Bay Chapter of the Federal Bar Association. All rights reserved.
This law firm website is managed by MileMark Media.