The mission of the Federal Bar Association (FBA) is to strengthen the federal legal system and administration of justice by serving the interests and needs of the federal practitioner, both public and private, the federal judiciary and the public they serve. The FBA is dedicated to the advancement of the science of jurisprudence and to promoting the welfare, interests, education, and professional development of all attorneys involved in federal law. Our members run the gamut of federal practice: attorneys practicing in small to large legal firms, attorneys in corporations and federal agencies, law students, and members of the judiciary. The FBA is the catalyst for communication between the bar and the bench, as well as the private and public sectors.

Officers

Katherine Earle Yanes
President
Kynes Markman & Felman P.A.
100 S. Ashley Drive, Suite 1300
Tampa, FL 33602
kyanes@kmf-law.com
(813) 229-1118

FBA_Simms_Petredis_Jacqueline-150Jacqueline Simms-Petredis
President-Elect/SOLACE Liaison
Burr & Forman LLP
One Tampa City Center
201 North Franklin Street, Suite 3200
Tampa, FL 33602
jsimms-petredis@burr.com
(813) 367-5751

FBA_Michael MatthewsMichael P. Matthews
Vice President
Foley & Lardner LLP
101 North Tampa Street, Suite 2700
Tampa, FL 33606

mmathews@foley.com
(813) 225-4131

FBA Pilkington 150 Lauren Pilkington-Rich
Treasurer
Raymond James Financial, Inc.
880 Carillon Parkway
St. Petersburg, FL 33716

lauren.pilkingtonrich@raymondjames.com
(727) 567-2671

Erin Jackson
Secretary
Thompson Sizemore Gonzalez & Hearing P.A.
201 N. Franklin Street, Suite 1600
Tampa, FL 33602-5182

ejackson@tsghlaw.com
(813) 273- 0050

Anne-Leigh Moe
Immediate Past President/Re-Entry Program  
Bush Ross, P.A.
1801 North Highland Avenue
Tampa, FL 33602

amoe@bushross.com
(813) 224-9255

Board Members, Committee Chairs, and Liaisons

Callan Albritton
Awards Chair
Office of the United States Attorney
400 North Tampa Street, Suite 3200
Tampa, FL 33602

(813) 274-6000

Erica Bartimmo
Staying in the Game Chair
Holland & Knight
100 N. Tampa St., Suite 4100
Tampa, FL 33602

Erica.bartimmo@hklaw.com
(813) 227-6610

Brandon K. Breslow
Newsletter & Social Media Co-Chair
Kynes, Markman & Felman, PA
100 S. Ashley Drive, Suite 1300
Tampa, FL 33602

BBreslow@kmf-law.com
(813) 229-1118

Heather Brock
Diversity Chair
Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney, PC
401 E. Jackson Street, Suite 2400
Tampa, FL 33602

Heather.brock@bipc.com
(813) 222-2026

Darnesha Carter
Law Clerk Liaison
Law Clerk to the Honorable Mary Scriven

United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Avenue
Tampa, FL 33602

(813) 301-5710

Gus Centrone
Sentencing Guidelines Seminar Chair
Centrone & Shrader, PLLC
612 W. Bay Street
Tampa, FL 33606

gcentrone@centroneshrader.com
(813) 360-1529

Larry Dougherty
Civics Liaison
Foley & Lardner LLP
100 North Tampa Street, Suite 2700
Tampa, FL 33602

ldougherty@foley.com
(813) 225-4115

Lara R. Fernandez
Bankruptcy Committee Chair 
Trenam Law
101 E. Kennedy Blvd., Suite 2700
Tampa, FL 33602

lfernandez@trenam.com
(813) 227-7404

Alec Hall
Liaison between TBCFBA and Office of the Federal Defender
400 North Tampa Street, Suite 2700
Tampa, FL 33602

(813) 228-2715

Calvin Hayes
Civil Seminar Chair
Bucanan Ingersoll & Rooney P.C.
401 E. Jackson Street, Suite 2400
Tampa, FL 33602

calvin.hayes@bipc.com
(813) 222-1136

Bryan D. Hull
Newsletter & Social Media Chair
Bush Ross, P.A.
1801 North Highland Ave.
Tampa, FL 33602-2656

bhull@bushross.com
(813) 224-9255

Erick Johanson
Law Clerk Liaison
Law Clerk to the Honorable Elizabeth Kovachevich

United States District Court
Middle District of Florida
801 N. Florida Avenue
Tampa, FL 33602

(813) 301-5730

Peter King
Mentorship
Wiand Guerra King P.L.
5505 W. Gray Street
Tampa, FL 33609

pking@wiandlaw.com
(813) 347-5103

The Honorable Elizabeth A. Kovachevich
United States District Judge
Judicial Board Member

Sam M. Gibbons United States Courthouse
Chambers 1430
801 N. Florida Avenue
Tampa, FL 33602

Kim Koves
YLD Chair/Law School Liaison

Wiand Guerra King P.L.
5505 W. Gray Street
Tampa, FL 33609

kkoves@wiandlaw.com
(813) 347-5100

Jordan Maglich 
Membership Chair
Wiand Guerra King P.L.
5505 W. Gray Street
Tampa, FL 33609

jmaglich@wiandlaw.com
(813) 347-5100

Richard Martin
Government Relations Liaison Chair
Akerman LLP
401 E. Jackson Street
Suite 1700
Tampa, FL 33602

richard.martin@akerman.com
(813) 209-5012

Scott A. McLaren
Pro Bono Chair 
Hill Ward Henderson
101 East Kennedy Blvd., Suite 3700
Tampa, FL 33602

scott.mclarden@hwhlaw.com
kathleen.gilbert@hwhlaw.com
(813) 227-8418

Edward Peterson 
Bankruptcy Bar Liaison/Website Chair
Stichter, Riedel, Blain & Postler, P.A.
110 East Madison Street, Suite 200
Tampa, FL 33602

epeterson@srbp.com
(813) 229-0144

The Honorable Anthony E. Porcelli
United States Magistrate Judge
CJA Panel Liaison
Judicial Board Member

Chambers 1034
Sam M. Gibbons United States District Courthouse
801 N. Florida Avenue
Tampa, FL 33602

Anitra Raiford
YLD Chair/Law School Liaison
Shook, Hardy & Bacon LLP
100 N. Tampa Street, Suite 2900
Tampa, FL 33602

araiford@shb.com
(813) 202-7100

Mindi Richter
Intellectual Property Committee Chair
Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP
101 E. Kennedy Blvd., Suite 2800
Tampa, FL 33602

mrichter@slk-law.com
(813) 227-2254

Jason P. Stearns
Civil Seminar 
Phelps Dunbar LLP
100 South Ashley Drive, Suite 1900
Tampa, FL 33602

jason.stearns@phelps.com
(813) 472-7550

Eddie Suarez
Special Events Chair
Suarez Law Firm
1011 W. Cleveland Street
Tampa, FL 33606

esuarez@suarezlawfirm.com
pmiller@suarezlawfirm.com
(813) 229-0040

Josie Thomas
Liaison between TBCFBA and Office of the United States Attorney
400 North Tampa Street, Suite 3200
Tampa, FL 33602

(813) 274- 6000

The Honorable Michael G. Williamson
Chief United States Bankruptcy Judge
Judicial Board Member

U.S. Bankruptcy Court
801 N. Florida Avenue, 8th Floor
Tampa, FL 33602

Rachel Zysk
Judicial Recognition
Suarez Law Firm
1011 W. Cleveland Street
Tampa, FL 33606

rzysk@suarezlawfirm.com
(813) 229-0040

Mamie Wise
Swearing In Ceremonies 
Zuckerman Spaeder LLP
101 East Kennedy Boulevard
Suite 1200
Tampa, FL 33602

mwise@zuckerman.com
(813) 321-8205

Emeritus Board Members

Peter King
Past President
Wiand Guerra King P.L.
5505 W. Gray Street
Tampa, FL 33609

pking@wiandlaw.com
(813) 347-5103

Kevin J. Napper
Past President
The Law Offices of Kevin J. Napper, P.A.
604 S. Boulevard
Tampa, FL 33606-2630

knapper@kevinnapperlaw.com
(813) 443-8432

Kevin Johnson
Past President
Thompson, Sizemore, Gonzalez & Hearing, P.A.
201 N. Franklin Street, Suite 1600
Tampa, FL 33606
kjohnson@tsghlaw.com
(813) 273-0050

James E. Felman
Past President
Kynes Markman & Felman, P.A.
100 S. Ashley Drive, Suite 1300
Tampa, FL 33602-5309

jfelman@kmf-law.com
(813) 229-1118

Jeff Brown
Past President
Brown & Doherty P.A.
450 Carillon Parkway, Suite 120
Saint Petersburg, FL 33716

jeff@brownanddoherty.com
(727) 299-0099